Friday, March 14, 2014

Russian Empire 1914

© MMXIV V.1.0.0
by Morley Evans

This is the Russian Empire before it was destroyed in WW I when it became the U.S.S.R. All of the little countries of central Europe (which we think of as "eastern Europe" because we omit Russia) were created by the Treaty of Versailles to "liberate" the many ethnic groups who lived there.

The Russian Empire abutted the German Empire and the Austro Hungarian Empire. Russia west of the Ural Mountains is part of Europe. Russia east of the Ural Mountains is Siberia.

No comments: